(audio) Enduser vs Bonk live in Hollywood, Ca, 25 Feb 2012

I think this might be the 100th time I’ve recorded Enduser. And as long as he keeps on putting out brilliant albums like his latest, Even Weight, I’ll never get bored of doing it. For this tour, he joined forces with Bonk who seamlessly mixed in his own sounds and tracks in the set. This is the live recording of ‘Reciprocal’ (which is the most machine-y industrial-y track Enduser’s put out in a long time) from the aforementioned album.

On a side-note- when I moved to Austria, I set up a little make-shift studio in my flat, and because I’m big into surround sound, I got a surround amp and 5.1 speaker system. Elac speakers, very nice. They were a bit expensive, and if I was gonna spend that much on them, I made sure they were dual voltage so I could ship them back to the States and use them there. Now that I’m back in California, I just got around to hooking them up (replacing my Polk Audio set, which sound pretty damn good in the first place), and I’m loving the Elacs to death. The subwoofer is so amazing. I hope as you listen to this, you’ve got it pumping through something comparable and not some crappy computer speakers.

Enduser vs Bonk, 25 Feb 2012, live at Circus Disco, Hollywood, Ca.

stereo board mix

Nady stereo condenser mic for room/audience

Focusrite Saffire Pro24 preamp/interface

Logic 8 for recording, editing, mixing

Soundtrack Pro for mastering

MacBook Pro

Enduser FB Enduser Soundcloud

Bonk Soundcloud Bonk FB

Leave a reply

